Davide Sottocornola and Jessica Bormolini are the new E-Enduro Champions 2019

Davide Sottocornola and Jessica Bormolini are the new E-Enduro Champions 2019

Even if most of the Liguria region was under a orange bad weather Fema like alert two weekends ago that threat did not stop the e-Enduro race Series from a regular execution of its final 2019 round, thanks to the work of the local organizer Spotorno Outdoor and the passion of all the participants.

A joint cooperation between the city of Spotorno administration and Race Events, the Spotorno venue had four special stages in the original program over a total distance of over 30 kilometres and an elevation gain of 1400 meters but due to the Saturdays’ heavy rain, one of the PS was cancelled.

The race was hard fought but in the end Andrea Garibbo (Haibike Factory Team Italy) took the win followed by Nicola Casadei (Signor Lupo Team) 2nd and Matteo Raimondi (Locca Team) 3rd .

Davide Sottocornola was 4th in the race but first in the overall classification, winning the title of 2019 e-Enduro Champion.

Among the Women category, a super Jessica Bormolini ( Signor Lupo Team) won the round and the overall classification, leaving Alia Marcellini (After Skull Team) in 2nd position, Federica Amelio (Haibike Factory Team Italy) in 3rd, Chiara Pastore (Locca Team) in 4th and Giulia Amone ( Bike Garage) from the Women Junior category, in 5th position.

In the Junior Men category, Dario Benini (Benini Novara Team) was the winner in front of Federico Migliorin (Cico Bikes DSB Team) 2nd and Pietro Olmo Garavelli (Locca Team) third.

The Cico Bikes DSB Team was the winner of the Team Category, ahead of the Haibike Factory Team Italy 2nd and the Locca Team, third.

In the end, the 2019 e-Enduro season is over and it was rad.


Race Events would like to thank all our race series participants in helping us to raise the bar again in this 2019 edition, the race locations local administration of the cities of Rocchetta Belbo, Alassio, Lacona, Pogno, Pejo and Spotorno for letting us hosting the venues in their territories and all the local organizers for their work behind the scenes that provides exciting E-MTB special stages and a taste of the Italian food, respecting the Italian tradition.

A special thank goes to the series sponsors, the title sponsor Specialized, Vittoria Tires, Fox, Brose, ResolvBike, Deaneasy, Galfer Bike, Bicilive.it, Double3, DSB, Speedy Decal, Mr. Wolf and Andreani Group.


Previous post
Davide Sottocornola e Jessica Bormolini sono i nuovi Campioni e-Enduro 2019
Next post
Video Recap SPOTORNO

Davide Sottocornola and Jessica Bormolini are the new E-Enduro Champions 2019